Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

It’s been a great one so far! Michigan won their bowl game and He Who Shall Not Be Named is THRILLED beyond words! Kids are playing on the computer and I’m trying to simplify our house.

2008 will be the year in which we….

Simplify my CM business…..(quit? Go hobbiest? Who knows….)

Simplify the house (will it go on the market this year? Hmmm……)

Simplify the bills (We’ve actually been pretty good at this, but it will be reduced. Gotta love those student loans…)

Simplify my health (healthy cooking, eating, etc. I’ve been working on this for a while but it’s going to get even better).

Simplify my scrapbooks. I will get caught up this year. It will happen because I refuse to spend hours on a layout anymore. I’ll spend hours on an album.

What I won’t simplify: this blog. I hope to keep up at it and even add pictures. I can’t figure out the picture bit. I hope to log in and blog at least once a week.

So that’s it. Pretty simple, eh?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Jackietex says:

    Michelle, adding a picture to your blog is easy! Before you add the picture resize it to medium. If you need a resizing tool go to: http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/downloads/powertoys/xppowertoys.mspxThere is an image resizing tool on the far right side of the page, just download it.Then when you are writing your blog click on the little picture of the mountain in the tool bar above where you are writing. It will let you browse for a picture on your computer, click on the picture, click open, and then click on upload. Sounds way more complicated then it is. Try it sometime soon! Happy New Year!

  2. Michelle says:

    Thanks Jackie – I’ll try it sometime this week.

Leave a Reply

