Lent – Progress!!

It’s amazing what you can get done when you give up the internet for Lent.

Well…almost give up the internet….I still need to check my email and bank statements…but you know what I mean.

I gave up a major messageboard for Lent and I don’t regret it one bit. At first it was very, very hard, but now I think I’ve gotten over the hump and it’s been a blessing for me. Yes, I miss my buddies on the board, but I’ve gotten so much done!

I’ve reorganized three rooms. One of them was awful and took me forever, but it’s done!

I’ve kept the house clean and have set routines in place.

I’ve gotten rid of 14 boxes of junk.

I’ve made several trips to Goodwill to drop off 6+ bags of clothing.

I’ve organized 6 closets.

I’ve lost weight (only 4 pounds, but heh – it’s weight, right?)

I’ve got the kids doing chores and ENJOYING them. Go figure!

I’ve developed a working budget, filed all of my husband’s business paperwork and I’m catching up on my own paperwork for my business.

I’ve read two books on finance.

I’ve also made the decision that I’ll be quitting my business soon.

The most important things? I’m getting to bed on time, spending more time with the DH and kids and managing a team of fun loving kids for Destination Imagination.

So…yeah, Lent is going well for me. It’s been a good thing. I’m very proud that I’ve gotten so much done. I still have so much more to do and I’m seeing some wonderful progress! Let’s hope I can keep this up after Easter. 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lent – Progress!!

  1. Jackietex says:

    Way to go, Michelle! That all sounds great!

  2. Michelle says:

    Thanks Jackie. I’m pretty bad at blogging. Let’s hope I can get my butt in gear and blog more often. Oh, to have a blog like yours or Stacy’s. 😀Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

