The Never-Ending Saga….it goes on…and on…and on…

Tomorrow I get to see my neurologist. Yippie!

This past Monday, I was driving home from the waterpark with two of my three offspring when I realized my right eye was going to be messed up again. I started to get a really bad headache and cut the shopping trip through Traverse City short. This time it took a little longer than usual, but I’m blind in that eye now.

Of course, I dropped the diet in early December. I am NOT proud of myself for that. I plan on going back on this week. I need to get some grocery shopping done and I want to reread the book. I’m hoping that once I’m back on the diet (and used to it – it’s so darn hard) that I’ll feel better.

So tomorrow’s a big day. I get to see the Neuro. I don’t know why I’m going; I know what he’s going to say. He’ll order an MRI and he’ll put me on antidepressants. I haven’t needed them in a long time, but I’ll probably have to go back on them. I hate taking medication for anything. It’s just not fun.

My mom thinks this all happens because of stress. It’s been a couple of stressful months with DI and all, but it’s not like it’s been horrible. I think I just have a bad nerve and have to learn how to deal with it. Wish it didn’t hurt though.

The funny thing is is that I’m completely blind in that eye. I don’t know if people just don’t get that or what, but my other eye is FINE. Yes, I can still drive! I got quite the lecture from someone yesterday about the fact that I have the nerve to drive all over town. Umm – there are plenty of people out there that only have one eye and function quite well. My only serious problem is that if I go to get a glass of water out of the faucet, sometimes I’ll hit the faucet with my cup as my depth perception isn’t the best. Maybe THAT might be the way I’ll get new dishes. 😀 I also have a very hard time catching something that is thrown at me. No biggie – I wasn’t the best at that before I went blind. 😀 Now I can use that as an excuse rather than admit I’m not the best catcher out there. Hee hee.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Never-Ending Saga….it goes on…and on…and on…

  1. CloverGirl says:

    Michelle, I’ve been praying for you, and I hope all goes well with your neuro visit. I’m sending you big hugs and good thoughts…and lots of prayers.

Leave a Reply

