AAACCCKK – They Say "that word" on Guitar Hero

Two posts in a day. Lucky you.

Thankfully, the kids know right from wrong and can be airheads like their mother so it probably went over their heads, but please – if you think we were recommending GH Aerosmith version for you to buy, well…we aren’t. It’s a ton of fun, but it’s probably not good for kids.

They use “that word” on it. Of course, it’s bleeped out, but it’s evident that it’s that word. I totally didn’t see that coming.

I guess I should have thought when buying the darn thing. It has a T rating for Pete’s sake (didn’t see it until we had already started playing). We know Aerosmith songs. We know what they are about. Not sure if I want my kids hearing the music. Love in an Elevator, anyone? The only time I’ve heard “that word” so far is during the interviews with the band itself, so if you’ve already bought this version, skip through the interviews with the band. Trust me on this.

Major parental brain fart. We all do it, but I hate it when it’s me. Gah.

So now I’ve gotta have the talk with the DH about whether this game is appropriate or not. I hate it when I do stuff like this. For now the mandate is that the kids must skip through the interviews with the band if they want to play.

Gah.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to AAACCCKK – They Say "that word" on Guitar Hero

  1. Lee says:

    So, I’ll live by your brain fart and maybe avoid getting it for a while. Thanks for the PSA!!

Leave a Reply

