January 3, 2011

The other day I emailed the Fr. Solanus Casey foundation asking for Fr. Solanus relic badges for me and a friend of a friend. Her name is Yvonne and she’s very sick with stage 4 cancer. The foundation immediately emailed me back and told me they would send me five. Yay! So I got them in the mail today and got rid of all of them but mine. There are many sick people in the world…

I hope Fr. Solanus becomes a saint. If you’re not familiar with his work, check out his foundation page here: http://www.solanuscenter.org/

The Fr. Solanus Casey Center is in the Detroit area – not too far from my parents’ house and I’m hoping that one day, my sister and I can go to a Mass of healing. They are on Wednesdays and my sister works during the day, so we probably won’t be able to go together until after school is out – some time over the summer. Still, I pray that Fr. Solanus will intercede for me and all of the sick for complete healing in mind, body and soul.

I’m trying to make changes in my life. I’m hoping to go to daily Mass throughout the week after I drop the kids off at school. Walking is very difficult for me now, but I’m going to try to walk 15 minutes at a time twice a day on our treadmill. Right now, my legs are very heavy, tight, numb and tingly, so it’s hard for me to walk distances. My hands and tongue, waist and even privates are tingly too. It’s the oddest sensation!

I took an hour nap earlier and my legs were as stiff as can be. I hope this isn’t permanent. Oh Jesus, please don’t let this be permanent.

So, the kids go back to school tomorrow after a very short winter break. I am going to miss them terribly, but I will not miss the video game they are playing. It’s called, “Call of Duty Black Ops” and it’s CONSTANT GUNFIRE. I’m sick of it. Now that they are going back to school, I’m going to have to limit it for my sanity alone!

Have I mentioned that my side of the family has started a “Biggest Loser” challenge? It’s me, Boris, my brother, his best friend, my sister and her husband, my mom and dad and my sister in law’s mother. We’re running it off of Facebook. The person with the highest percentage of weight loss wins. It started January 1st and will end March 31st. My starting weight on 1/1/11 was 158. Hopefully by the end of the challenge, I’ll be a little thinner (and healthier too).

Have a fantastic day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

