Symptom Update

I’m going to do this periodically just to keep track of my symptoms for prosperity’s sake.  (Yeah – prosperity’s sake.  🙂 )

Pain:  In torso from breastbone to hips – sunburn feeling.  Firm pressure brings it some comfort.  Brushing of my shirt against my skin hurts.  On a scale from 1-10 (10 being severe pain), I think I’m at about a 4-5.

Nausea:  minor, but that’s probably from all of the Easter junk I’ve been eating

Tiredness:  Scale from 1-10 where 1 is hyper and 10 is exhaustion.  I’m at around a 9 right now. Maybe a 9.5.  I’m having a hard time keeping my eyes open today after a full night’s rest and a 5-6 hour nap.

Emotional:  blah but not weepy today.

Physical:  minor limping, minor weakness in both legs – especially at the knee.  Physically very tired.  Numbness in legs and pelvic region.

Mentally:  worn out

Other:  two canker sores in my mouth.  I haven’t had these since I was in college.  Thanks Imuran!

This entry was posted in Devic's Disease, Neuromyelitis Optica, NMO. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

