The Moon Face is Beginning to Go Away

The Moon Face is Beginning to Go Away

Thank God.
Now I know it’s been a year, (OH MY WORD, A FULL YEAR?) since I’ve last posted, but seriously, all is going great!  I’ve only lost about 11 pounds since I’ve last posted, so that kind of stinks, but hey – I’ll take it.

The last month I’ve been working out nearly every day.  I have only lost three pounds, but I’m able to do pushups and planks now, so that counts for something, right?  I can also tell that my face is finally starting to lose the swelled up moon face look from the prednisone.  I’m hoping that by the end of the year, I’ll start looking like myself again.

Speaking of the end of the year – the beginning of NEXT year, January 8th, 2014 – well that’s my husband and my 20th anniversary.  20 years and he hasn’t killed me yet!  My goal that was originally meant to be a joke is that I fully intend to fit into my wedding gown that day.  Four weeks ago is when I posted that challenge (which I thought went to my sister only, but went on my wall instead), and I haven’t lost a pound.  I have, however, worked out every day except Sundays and I’m keeping my calories around the 1300 mark.  I can tell it’s working – I can do those planks, remember?  But I’m beginning to doubt that I’ll lose the 45 pounds needed to fit into that old wedding gown of mine.

But at least it’s a goal, right?

Have a wonderful day. 😀

Image | This entry was posted in Devic's Disease, I'm a big dork, Neuromyelitis Optica, NMO, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

