Sheepishly saying hello….

Yeah, it’s been a year and a half since I last posted.  I’m so sorry!  However, I promise to get my butt in gear and regularly post from now on.

Now, to answer your most pressing question – was I able to fit into my wedding dress on my 20th anniversary?  HELL NO!!  I still weigh, on February 8th, 2015 the same, if not more, than I weighed the last time I posted.

Let’s just say I’m not consistent.  Or I’m lazy.  Or it’s the NMO (well, it’s not. It’s my choices).  Anyhoo, the weight is still there.

I’m feeling pretty good though!

So, since the last time I posted, I think I’ve run/walked about 22 5ks?  Tomorrow I will list them all for you.  I decided sometime in December of 2013 that I should be doing something with these legs of mine since I CAN walk and many people with NMO can’t.  My goal was to finish 12 5ks in 2014.  Sometime in January, that switched to 14 5ks in ’14 and I finished the year off with 17 5ks.  So far this year, (2015), I’ve done two, but I have three more on the schedule for February and March and in April I’ll be doing my first official 10k.

My goal is a half marathon this year.  All I want to do is finish it.

Things have been pretty busy here.  My eldest child is a senior in high school.  Middle is a junior and my baby is in 5th grade.  Life has kept me pretty busy, and although I kept saying I’ll update this blog, it never happened.  I’ll be more consistent this year, I promise.

2014 was a year of change.  My mother was very sick with pulmonary fibrosis and as God would have it, had a lung transplant in October.  We are VERY blessed as she is doing incredibly well.  I took a few months off of being a full time mom to being a full time daughter to my mom.  I loved every second of it.  She’s a VERY easy patient and is now able to successfully take care of herself.  She’s even traveling!  I’m so happy for her.

So that’s it for now.  I’m managing my NMO symptoms pretty well, though I do love my sleep and seem to sleep more than I’m awake, but I’m still above ground and able to walk, so I’m THRILLED with life right now.

See you soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

